Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Sutton Common Rovers app

View

Match Reports

February 2019

Sat 9 Feb, 15:00, League
Rovers back on top

Rovers back on top

By Gary Brigden

Sutton Common Rovers moved back to the top of the Combined Counties Premier Division, albeit just two points clear of Chertsey Town, from three more games when securing a 3-1 win over a youthful CB Hounslow Utd side on Saturday.

Sat 2 Feb, 15:00, League
Mis-firing Rovers slump to damaging defeat

Mis-firing Rovers slump to damaging defeat

By Gary Brigden

League leaders Sutton Common Rovers slumped to their first league defeat in 17 games when they were well beaten by Spelthorne Sports on Saturday, and missed the chance to put further pressure on second placed Chertsey.

January 2019

Sat 26 Jan, 15:00, League
Page, Pinder and Cooper-Smith all find the target

Page, Pinder and Cooper-Smith all find the target

By Gary Brigden

Despite not being at their fluid best, Rovers picked up all three points in a hard fought win at Knaphill on Saturday.

Sat 19 Jan, 15:00, League
Rovers five alive

Rovers five alive

By Gary Brigden

A stunning last half hour saw Sutton Common Rovers pick up all three points in a hard-fought contest with Hanworth Villa on Saturday.

Wed 16 Jan, 19:45, Cup
First's reach the quarter final

First's reach the quarter final

By Gary Brigden

The First team progressed to the Quarter Finals of the Premier Challenge Cup courtesy of a 2-0 win over FC Deportivo Galicia on Wednesday.

Sat 12 Jan, 15:00, League
Rovers triple threat

Rovers triple threat

By Gary Brigden

Sutton Common Rovers picked up all three points with a comfortable victory over Cobham on Saturday, thanks to goals from Aidan Brown, Ollie Twum and Marlon Pinder.

December 2018

Sat 29 Dec, 15:00, League
Back from the Red

Back from the Red

By Gary Brigden

Sutton Common Rovers ended 2018 with a hard-fought point away at fellow high-fliers Redhill on Saturday.

November 2018

Sat 17 Nov, 15:00, League
Firsts back up to second

Firsts back up to second

By Gary Brigden

Despite falling behind early on, the lads rallied and were good value for their 3-1 win over a very good Abbey Rangers side.

Fri 2 Nov, 19:45, Cup
First ease passed Horley in the Vase

First ease passed Horley in the Vase

By Gary Brigden

Thanks again to Scott Wallage for his match report

October 2018

Sat 27 Oct, 15:00, League
Remarkable final ten minutes seals win

Remarkable final ten minutes seals win

By Gary Brigden

The First team were looking to continue on with the positive attitude from the Sutton united game into todays combined counties game against Balham

Mon 22 Oct, 19:45, Cup
Beaten but still heroic

Beaten but still heroic

By Gary Brigden

The first team were back in action hosting Sutton United in the Surrey Senior Cup.

Sat 20 Oct, 15:00, League
Maclean penalty is icing on the cake

Maclean penalty is icing on the cake

By Gary Brigden

The first team were back on the road this time in league action against Hanworth Villa in search of another three points.

Sat 13 Oct, 15:00, Cup
First's into Vase 2nd Round

First's into Vase 2nd Round

By Gary Brigden

The first team started their Fa Vase action in the First Proper Round when they hosted Cobham FC in an all-out Combined counties match.

Sat 6 Oct, 15:00, League
Uzun and Senior see off Horley

Uzun and Senior see off Horley

By Gary Brigden

A Josh Uzun double and first goal for Ben Senior gave the first team a 3-1 win over Horley Town.

Mon 1 Oct, 19:45, Cup
Firsts go goal crazy

Firsts go goal crazy

By Gary Brigden

The first team was back in action this time hosting Staines Town in the first round of the Southern Combination Cup.

September 2018

Sat 29 Sep, 15:00, League
First's hold Chertsey

First's hold Chertsey

By Gary Brigden

Sutton Common Rovers became the first side to stop the Chertsey Town train in the league, when an Ollie Twum goal gave them a share of the spoils on Saturday.

Sat 22 Sep, 15:00, League
Last gasp Page earns point

Last gasp Page earns point

By Gary Brigden

Thanks to Scott Wallage for the report

Sat 15 Sep, 15:00, League
A win over Walton

A win over Walton

By Gary Brigden

The first team was back in action this afternoon hosting Walton & Hersham and picked up a much-needed win.

Mon 3 Sep, 19:45, League
Poor run continues for the firsts

Poor run continues for the firsts

By Gary Brigden

Lacklustre second half follows a bright effort in the first

Sat 1 Sep, 15:00, League
Camberley ease to win over ten man firsts

Camberley ease to win over ten man firsts

By Gary Brigden

A double from Camberley's Steve Duff saw the first team slip to their second league defeat of the season

August 2018

Sun 12 Aug, 15:00, Cup
FA Cup despair

FA Cup despair

By Gary Brigden

The first team was back in action again on Sunday when they hosted CB Hounslow in the extra preliminary round of the FA cup.

Tue 7 Aug, 19:45, League
Twum and Cooper-Smith hit the mark

Twum and Cooper-Smith hit the mark

By Gary Brigden

The first team were back in action on the search for another three points on Tuesday night against newly promoted Cobham FC.

Sat 4 Aug, 15:00, League
Auletta does for Knaphill, again

Auletta does for Knaphill, again

By Gary Brigden

With thanks to new matchday reporter Scott Wallage for the report.

July 2018

Tue 17 Jul, 19:30, Friendly
First pre-season win

First pre-season win

By Gary Brigden

The first team picked up their first win of pre-season thanks to a hard-fought 3-2 win over a very good Three Bridges side.

Fixtures
Sun 17 Feb
h
SCR (Sunday) Shire Utd
Cup 10:30
a
SCR (Sunday) A AFC Ewell
League 10:30
Mon 18 Feb
h
Midweek U18's (CCL) Manorcroft Utd
League 19:45
Fri 22 Feb
h
Midweek U18's (Bostik) Ashford United
League 19:45
Sat 23 Feb
h
League 15:00
Sun 24 Feb
a
SCR (Sunday) Malden Vale
Cup 10:30
h
League 10:30
Mon 25 Feb
h
Midweek U18's (CCL) Balham
League 19:45
Tue 26 Feb
a
Midweek U18's (Bostik) Maidstone United
League 19:45
Wed 27 Feb
a
First Balham
League 19:30
Sat 2 Mar
a
First AFC Hayes
League 15:00

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors